Where I’m writing…

[Originally published @ Birdseed Shirt, 06/05/2009]

Almost a year since my last post. I’ve been posting a lot in the poptimists community on LJ and dabbling in discussion on ILX. Edited my Kanye West think piece from the concert last year into a piece that took on 808s and Heartbreak which got published in the McGill Daily.

Recently got recruited to write for the Singles Jukebox and I’m gradually honing my writing. I probably go for the cheap joke too often, and I have yet to really master the concise format, but there have been a few blurbs that I’ve quite liked.

Links to my published Jukebox pieces:
Magic System ft Cheb Khaled – Même Pas Fatigué
Jessica Mauboy – Been Waiting
Christophe Willem – Berlin
Green Day – Know Your Enemy
Maia Hirasawa – South Again
P!nk – Please Don’t Leave Me
Basement Jaxx – Raindrops
Chrisette Michele – Epiphany
Daniel Merriweather – Red
Cassie ft. Diddy – Must Be Love
k-os – 4 3 2 1
Milow – Ayo Technology
Kristinia DeBarge – Goodbye
Metric – Gimme Sympathy
Katy Perry – Waking Up In Vegas
Meg & Dia – Black Wedding

Leave a Reply

